MicroStation CONNECT: Shorter Trial Mode

Published on February 29, 2016

In previous versions of MicroStation you only needed to communicate with the license server once every 30 days. This meant that if you were working remotely for a few weeks you did not need to check out a license before leaving. You could operate in trial mode while you were away. As long as you reconnected to the license server and synchronized your license usage within 30 days there was no problem.

 

Starting with the CONNECT Edition products the trial mode has been reduced to 7 days.

This change means if you’re going to be working remotely for more than a week you will need to check out a license before you leave.

 

No matter what version of MicroStation and other Bentley products you are using, it is always recommended that you check out a license for the duration of your absence when working remotely.

MORE HELPFUL TIPS

active text settings                         Properties Dialog                            
MicroStation Tip:                                                 MS Connect Tip:                                          OpenRoads Tip: How do I get
XYZ Text                                                             Model Properties                                               my Mini Toolbar back?

 

 

Like this article? Share it!

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Privacy Policy